1-877-394-7804     |     About Us     |     Bylaws     |     Careers     |     Contact Us

  • Home
  • News
  • HCE Special Annual Meeting ballots to be mailed

HCE Special Annual Meeting ballots to be mailed

23 June 2020

As you know Hill County Electric (HCE) cancelled the Annual Meeting due to COVID-19 and the Governors Executive Order.  In previous information shared with you; the Board decided to hold the special meeting by mail, as allowed in our by-laws. 

Nomination Committee:
The nomination committee met, and the following were nominated by the committee: Trevor Standing Rock for District 2 and Leslie Smith for District 3.

Nomination By Petition:
HCE received a nomination by petition from Jared Dees for District 3.  

Nomination From The Floor:
Since we are unable to have nominations from the floor, you may submit a nomination by “write in” on the ballot below. 

Joint membership allows either member to sign the ballot.  Secrecy envelope must only include one ballot to be counted.

You have until July 24th to return your ballot to the law office of Bosch, Kuhr, Dugdale & Brown, via US mail.  Any ballots received after the 24th will not be counted in the election results.  You may return using the self-addressed stamped envelope and you will need to follow the directions on voting and returning the ballot ONLY by US mail.  HCE will NOT accept any ballots directly.

On July 27th, the ballots will be counted by Bosch, Kuhr, Dugdale & Brown at their office and the results will be posted on our Facebook page and will be announced in our September Rural Montana magazine.

Each nominee was asked to submit a short biography. Please see reverse side to learn more about the candidates.  If you have any questions, please call 877-394-7804 and ask for General Manager Craig Gates, VP of Electric Jim Sands, or CFO Mark Majeres.

On behalf of the Board of Trustees,

Craig Gates
CEO/GM, Hill County Electric