1-877-394-7804     |     About Us     |     Bylaws     |     Careers     |     Contact Us

CEO July Message - 2022

01 July 2022

Thank you to the members who joined us in person on Saturday, May 14th at the Student Union Building on the campus of MSU-Northern for Hill County Electric’s 77th Annual Meeting of Members. It was so nice to be able to meet in person this year!

Voting for one trustee position and proposed Bylaw Amendments occurred in person at the meeting and via mail. Shane Barrett, trustee for District 1 ran uncontested, and was re-elected as the District 1 trustee. Shane received 315 yes votes and 41 ballots were left blank. The Bylaw changes had 297 yes votes and 58 no votes. HCE’s Bylaw books will be updated soon for our membership. Total votes were 356 with one person voting for Shane but they did not vote for or against the bylaws.

The HCE Board of Trustees and officers remains the same:

  • Shane Barrett, President - District 1 Havre
  • Leslie Smith, Vice President - District 3 Rudyard
  • Nick Siebrasse, Secretary/Treasurer - District 5 Havre
  • Gerald Rutledge - District 4 Big Sandy
  • Trevor Standing Rock - District 2 Rocky Boy

I would also like to congratulate all of our HCE scholarship winners. Laramie Peterson and Riley Pleninger each received a $1,000 scholarship from Basin; Rhett Wolery received a $500 Basin scholarship; Mary Gibson was awarded the $1,000 Tell Us Your Story Scholarship and Samantha May and Choral Wicks each received a $500 scholarship from MECA. Five lucky high school students attending the meeting were the winners of the Luck of the Draw Scholarship.